Angling for a Pay Raise

In a conversation with my best friend’s boyfriend, I offered particular insights into the human life, as I (generally) get paid to do, having majored in sociology. His response to my knowledge:

…you’re easily worth 6 figures…

but seriously…you’re educated, mature, outgoing, tenacious, AND you have red, curly hair
you might be the only person on earth like that”

I mean, I think that justifies a raise, don’t you?

One thought on “Angling for a Pay Raise

Leave a Reply

